Do Not Worry About Tomorrow

FullSizeRender

“I think this was a good verse for me, Mom,” Annie commented, reading aloud the verse that she wrote in her daily journal.

Annie, bless her heart, has always been a sensitive soul and probably worries more than a little girl should.

Sometimes she’ll have anxiety about future events and she finds comfort in knowing exactly what our plan is for the next day (or even the next hour…!).

“You’re right, and I think that verse is a very good verse for everyone,” I replied.

She smiled and hugged her journal.

Thankful for His provision…and for reminding us of His loving care.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Do Not Worry About Tomorrow

  1. This is wonderful that you are teaching her that, its important for all of us and I’m so glad to read this šŸ™‚ one day I hope to teach my kids the same when we have some šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

