Why I’m Glad I’m Not a Camel

Warm weather is finally upon us, if I may dare say.

Annie’s been begging to go to the zoo since the snow melted, so we went today.

Proof:

Image

I felt bad for the poor faceless cow.

Image

 Can’t say I helped much.

Moo-ving on to the Ankole Cattle.

Image

 How’d you like to carry a set of horns like those?

We read that those horns have blood vessels inside them, so when the wind blows on the horns, the cooled blood flows through the cattle’s body to help battle heat.

Wow.  Mind-blowing.

Or maybe I should say horn-blowing?

And now we move from blowing to spraying…

Image

The girls and I moved a little farther away from the lions’ cage after reading that sign.

  Image

Then it was time to visit some more friendly animals…like monkeys.

Except Annie recently had a bad dream about a monkey attacking her, so she wasn’t too keen on them today.

But she faced her fear nonetheless.

Go Annie!  

Image

Speaking of monkeys…

ImageImage

 Along the way, we ran into an old friend–Ms. (Mr.?) Tortoise.

The girls wanted their picture taken with her (him?).

ImageImage

It was a great day for frolicking at the zoo, enjoying God’s creation.

And last but not least, we saw a couple of camels.

ImageImage

 Then we read this sign:

Image

My neck hurt after reading that sign.

And THAT is why I’m glad I’m not a camel.

The end.

One thought on “Why I’m Glad I’m Not a Camel

Leave a Reply

