Dialing 100-Live-Forever

Katie wanted to call her next door neighbor to see if she could come over to play.

I told her to go ahead and dial the number.

“Can you dial it, please Momma?”

“Why?”

“Because you do it better than I do.”

“You can do it, Katie. It’s good practice anyway.  I won’t always be around to dial for you.”

“Oh no, Momma’s going to DIE!”

(Katie and Annie react dramatically)

“Ha, very funny guys. That’s not what I meant.”

Smiling mischievously, Katie said, “I know.”

Then added seriously,

“Can you be one of those old ladies that live forever? Like to 100?”

Uh… 

Yeah, I think I’ll just take that one as a compliment.

One thought on “Dialing 100-Live-Forever

Leave a Reply

