Katie Katie Pumpkin (Pie) Baker

It’s official.

We have a pumpkin pie baker in our family.

She bakes sporting a curly-haired braid and owl-print fashion.

Image

 

Image

 

And then there were two…

Image

 

 

 

 

While big sis bakes, lil sis Annie makes an anniversary card for their Grammy and Grampy Spraker who have been married an impressive 49 years this Thanksgiving.  

Image

 

“Happy Anivstre”

(So adorable, I can’t stand it!)

Time to make the pie filling:

Image

 

Isn’t she beautiful?  The Kitchen Aid mixer was a surprise birthday gift from my family.  The baker is pretty cute too.  

Image

 

As a mom, I’m ecstatic that my 9-year-old daughter likes to bake.  I didn’t even attempt my first pie until I was in my 30s!  

So about an hour later, here are Katie’s pies:

Image

They were yummy too! 

Fist-bump, Katie.  The pie making job is now yours.

 

Leave a Reply

