And so it begins….

Katie began the first step in her orthodontic treatment today–the first of many to come over the next four years.  

Four blue bands were inserted in her back upper and lower teeth to prepare for the expanders that will be put in next week.

“I’m kinda nervous,” Katie admitted prior to the appointment.

Lil sis Annie was more nervous.

“I told Katie she can take one of my kittens in with her so she won’t be scared,” Annie offered.

The assistant called Katie, taking her to the treatment room while I was directed to the financial office (to be robbed of a whopping six grand–but thankfully not all at once!).

Annie opted to go with her big sis.

Within a few minutes, Katie and Annie came into the office.

“Wow, that was quick!” I exclaimed.

“Yeah,” smile Katie, opening and closing her jaws.

“Does it feel like you have food stuck in your teeth?” I asked.

“Yes!” Katie said, showing me her four new blue friends.

Image

(You can see the tips of blue in her back teeth.  Also note the kitten of comfort–thanks, Annie!)

 

“I think Annie was more nervous than I was!” Katie declared. “She kept asking if it was going to hurt me and what they were going to do to me.”

“Aw, Annie, you were looking out for your sister,” I told Annie.

“Yeah.  It was kinda like I was the mom!” she smiled.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “And so it begins….

  1. Awww…sweet sister moments! Still cheaper than a vette! 

    >________________________________ > From: “Life, Love, & Laughter” >To: bonniespraker@att.net >Sent: Tuesday, October 8, 2013 1:39 PM >Subject: [New post] And so it begins…. > > > > WordPress.com >kallingklan posted: “Katie began the first step in her orthodontic treatment today–the first of many to come over the next four years.  Four blue bands were inserted in her back upper and lower teeth to prepare for the expanders that will be put in next week.”I’m kinda nervo” >

Leave a Reply

