Bad Dream

“I had a bad dream last night,” Katie told me this morning.

Bad dreams don’t happen too often in this household (thankfully!!), so my curiosity was piqued.

“What was it about?” I asked.

“I dreamed that you and daddy sold this house!” Katie replied.

“Oh, well, that’s not going to happen,” I reassured her.

“Good, because I like this house!”

“Yeah, Dad and I like it too.  We don’t have any plans to leave this house. Unless God tells us to move.”

Katie’s eyes widened.

“Well, if He tells you to move, then don’t listen to Him!”

HA!  

I’m sure that one got Him smiling too.

🙂

One thought on “Bad Dream

Leave a Reply

