The Karate Kid

My girls were recently introduced to the original Karate Kid movie with Ralph Macchio and Pat Morita (thanks to their cousin Brian).  As a pre-teen, I LOVED the movie and the girls did too. (Although, as a kid, I don’t remember the cuss words.  And as a parent now…oops!)  Katie now wants to be a shower curtain for Halloween.  Annie has a fierce admiration for Mr. Miyagi (never mind that she couldn’t remember his name). 

Image

 

Annie:  What was the teacher’s name again in Karate Kid?

Me:  Mr. Miyagi

Annie: Yeah! I like Mr. Miyagi! I want to meet him!

Me: Well, he passed away, so he isn’t around anymore.

Annie:  Oh.  Well, when I get to Heaven, I’m going to find him.  And then I’m going to have him teach me karate!

 

 

Leave a Reply

