Passover Crack

Passover Crack

One of the best things about Passover is matzah toffee. If you haven’t had it yet, you’re missing out. Big time. Matzah toffee is heaven in crack(er) form. It has three simple–yet divine–ingredients that spread on the matzah: butter, sugar, and melted chocolate chips. Yes, heavenly.

The girls and I had the privilege of enjoying some yesterday with their Gramma and Grampa Kalling. Gramma offered me some (I won’t say how much) more.

Taking one more, I said, “Oh, those things are dangerous. It’s like Passover crack!”

Gramma nodded in agreement. I looked over at Katie, who stared at me with wide eyes. WIDE eyes.

“Katie, what’s wrong?”

“Did you just say Passover CRAP?!”

One thought on “Passover Crack

Leave a Reply

